High School Open Days/Evenings

If your child is in Year 6, you must apply for their high school place by 31 October 2022.  If you need any help, please come to see us in the school office and we will be happy to help. 

High School Open Events

Local High Schools:

 

Archway School - https://www.archwayschool.net/

Open Evening: Thursday 29 September 2022, 6 - 7.30pm.  Talks at 6.00 and 6.20pm

Open Mornings: Wednesday 28 September 2022 & Friday 30 September 2022 - tours at 9.20 or 10.15am

 

Barnwood Park – https://www.barnwood-park.gloucs.sch.uk/

Open Evening: Thursday 29 September 2022, 6 - 8pm

 

Chosen Hillhttps://www.chosenhillschool.co.uk/

Open Mornings Tuesday 20th September and Wednesday 21st September 2022 from 9.15 - 11am.  Open Evening Thursday 22nd September 2022 from 6 - 8.30pm.  Please book a place. 

 

Churchdown Academy – https://www.churchdownschool.com/

Open Evening: Wednesday 21 September 2022, 5 - 8pm

 

Gloucester Academy – https://www.gloucesteracademy.co.uk/

Open Evening Thursday 15 September 2022 from 5 - 7.30pm.

 

Henley Bank High School – https://www.henleybankhighschool.co.uk/

Open Evening: Tuesday 20 September 2022, 5.30 - 8pm, Headteacher talks 6pm & 7pm

Open Mornings: Thursday 22 September 2022, Friday 23 September 2022 & Wednesday 5 October 2022, 8.30 - 11am.

Booking required.

 

Holmleigh Park High School – https://www.hphigh.co.uk/

Open Evening: Wednesday 14 September 2022, 6.30 - 8.30pm

 

Newent Community Schoolhttps://newent.gloucs.sch.uk/

Open Mornings: Tuesday 4 October, 2022 & Thursday 6 October 10am - 12pm

Open Evening: Thursday 6 October 2022

 

Severn Vale School – https://www.severnvaleschool.com/

Open Evening: Thursday 22 September 2022, 6 - 8pm

Open Mornings: Tuesday 27 September 2022, 9.30 - 11am & Thursday 6 October, 9.30 - 11am

 

St Peter’s RC High School – https://www.stpetershighschool.org.uk/

Open Evening: Wednesday 27 September 2022, talks at 5.30pm & 7pm

Open Week: Monday 26 September - Thursday 29 September 2022 - 10.30am or 1.45pm

 

 

Grammar schools:

Please note that to attend a grammar school in Y7 children must sit the admissions test and achieve the qualifying mark for the school.  For more information about the test and how to register, see the individual school websites.

 

Crypt School (Grammar school, boys & girls)  -

Wednesday 12 October 2022, morning and evening events

To book, click here 

 

Denmark Road (Grammar school, girls) - 

Open Mornings:

Monday 10 October 2022 from 8.30am - 11.50am, Headteacher talks 8.45am or 10.45am

Tuesday 11 October 2022 from 8.30am - 11.50am, Headteacher talks 8.45am or 10.45am

 

Open Evening:

Tuesday 11 October 2022, 5 - 8pm, Headteacher talks 5.15pm & 6.15pm

To book, email reception@denmarkroad.org

 

Marling School (Grammar school, boys) - 

Dates TBC

 

To book, click here

 

Pate's Grammar School (Grammar school, boys & girls)

Open Evening:  Tuesday 4 October 2022, doors open at 5pm. Head Master's presentations at 5.15pm and 6.30pm.

No booking required.

 

Open Mornings 2023:

Tuesday 28 February 2023 at 9.00 or 9.30 am

Tuesday 28 March 2023 at 9.00 or  9.30am

Monday 26 June 2023 at 9.00 or 9.30am

Book via the school website - click here 

 

Ribston Hall High School (Grammar school, girls)

Tuesday 18 October 2022, morning and evening events, times TBC

For more information, click here 

 

Sir Thomas Rich's School (Grammar school, boys)

Wednesday 19 October 2022, times TBC

Thursday 20 October 2022

For more information, click here

 

Stroud High School (Grammar school, girls)

Thursday 13 October 2022, 5 - 7.30pm

For more information, click here 

 

 

Private Schools

 

Al-Ashraf Secondary School for Girls

https://secondary.al-ashraf.org.uk/

 

Open evening: Thursday 13 October 2022, 7 - 8.30pm