High School Open Days/Evenings

If your child is in Year 6, you must apply for their high school place by 31 October 2022.  If you need any help, please come to see us in the school office and we will be happy to help. 

High School Open Events

Local High Schools:

 

Archway School - https://www.archwayschool.net/

 

Barnwood Park – https://www.barnwood-park.gloucs.sch.uk/

5 October 2023 - details to be confirmed.

 

Chosen Hillhttps://www.chosenhillschool.co.uk/

Open Mornings (9.15am - 11.15am):

Tues 19 September 2023

Wednesday 20 September 2023

Thursday 21 September 2023

Wednesday 27 September 2023

Thursday 28 September 2023

 

Open Evening: 

Thursday 21 September 2023, 6.00pm - 8.30pm

 

Churchdown Academy – https://www.churchdownschool.com/

Open Evening: Wednesday 20 September 2023, 5 - 8pm

Open Days: Thursday 21 September & Wednesday 25 October 2023, 9am or 9.45am.

 

Gloucester Academy – https://www.gloucesteracademy.co.uk/

Open Evening Thursday 15 September 2022 from 5 - 7.30pm.

 

Henley Bank High School – https://www.henleybankhighschool.co.uk/

Open evening 26 September 2023, 5.30 - 8pm

Open mornings 5 & 6 October 2023, 8.45 - 11am

 

Holmleigh Park High School – https://www.hphigh.co.uk/

Open Evening: Wednesday 13 September 2023, 6.30 - 8.30pm

 

Newent Community Schoolhttps://newent.gloucs.sch.uk/

 

Severn Vale School – https://www.severnvaleschool.com/

Open evening Thursday 21 September 2023, 6 - 8pm

Open mornings Tues 26 September & Thurs 5 October, 9.30am

 

St Peter’s RC High School – https://www.stpetershighschool.org.uk/

Open Week Monday 25 - Thursday 28 September 2023.  Tours at 10.30am or 1.45pm followed by talk from Headteacher.

 

Open Evening: Wednesday 27 September 2023, 5.30 - 730pm

 

 

Grammar schools:

 

Please note that to attend a grammar school in Y7 children must sit the admissions test and achieve the qualifying mark for the school.  For more information about the test and how to register, see the individual school websites.

 

Crypt School (Grammar school, boys & girls)  

Open morning: Wednesday 26 June, 2024

 

Denmark Road (Grammar school, girls) - 

Open morning:

Thurs 2 May, 8.45 - 10.30am

Thurs 13 June, 8.45 - 10.30am

 

Marling School (Grammar school, boys) 

Open mornings:

15 May 2024

21 May 2024

 

Pate's Grammar School (Grammar school, boys & girls)

Open morning: 

Monday 24 June, 2024  9 - 11am

Thursday 27 June, 2024  9 - 11am

 

Ribston Hall High School (Grammar school, girls)

Information morning:  Friday 12 April 2024 at 9am

 

Sir Thomas Rich's School (Grammar school, boys)

Meet the headteacher and KS3 staff and tour the school

Wednesday 26 & Thursday 27 April 2023

Booking required via the school website. 

 

Stroud High School (Grammar school, girls)

Open mornings:  Friday 25 April & Friday 28 June, 2024, 9.15 - 11.30am.  

Register via the school website. 

 

For more information, check the school websites.